Tashe's Blog


Chapter 2 Reading Notes
February 1, 2010, 12:53 am
Filed under: PRCA 3330 Reading Notes

Public Relations Writing and Media Techniques chapter two called, Becoming a Persuasive Writer. It discusses ideas like: ethics, persuasive writing, and persuasive speaking. I liked that this chapter touched back on the basics of communication such as sender and receiver. I learned this in my Intro to PR class and it was good to freshen up on it. Since reading I am now aware of how often propaganda can be so I am more conscious to not use it. I learned that propaganda to some degree is used in PR writing. I learned about the different emotional appeals and that “the most effective is the emotional appeal that is coupled with facts and figures.”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment