Tashe's Blog


TOW 4: NewsU Cleaning Your Copy
February 10, 2010, 9:29 pm
Filed under: PRCA 3330 TOW

Last week I completed the NewsU Cleaning Your Copy course and I found it extremely helpful.

There were four topics: Grammar, AP Style, Punctuation, and Spelling. The Grammar section was good because it gave me a chance to freshen up on my Grammar skills and reminded me of things that I had forgotten. I was actually surprised to know how much that I had forgotten. The AP style was the best to me since that is the area that I am struggling in the most. The lesson was surprisingly easy to follow and the example questions were helpful. Punctuation and Spelling were the easiest because I am familiar with them both. I learned more about semi-colons and colons. NewsU also quizzed me on the different words that people commonly mix up or misspell.

This NewsU course made me feel more confident about my writing and feel more prepared for the AP quizzes for my PRCA  3330 class. I recommend this to anyone who needs to learn or just brush up on their writing skills.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I WOULD HAVE LOVED TO HEAR MORE ABOUT HOW YOU FELT ABOUT THE COURSE. AP FORMAT CAN BE ANNOYING BUT IT IS OFTEN THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A PASSING AND FAILING GRADE ON A PAPER. THIS COURSE IS HELPFUL IN GIVING YOU BASIC INFORMATION BUT A GOOD OL’ REFRENCE BEAT CAN NEVER BE MATCHED!

Comment by MARANDA BUTLER




Leave a Reply

