Tashe's Blog


TOW: Week 5. Super Bowl XXLIV Commercials
February 10, 2010, 8:57 pm
Filed under: PRCA 3330 TOW

I have to first say, that this was the best super bowl ever! I am a Saints fan and I was so excited that they actually made it to the Super Bowl, let alone win it! -WHO DAT!- I even drove all the way to New Orleans with some friends to be able to watch the Super Bowl on Bourbon Street with thousands of our closest fans. I have to say that this was BY FAR the most fun weekend that I’ve ever had. I was at a bar watching the game so I wasn’t able to watch the commercials until Monday night (DVR). However, when I did finally watch them I couldn’t stop laughing.

My favorite ones were the Bud Light and Budweiser commercials. I think that the beer commercials have gotten so funny. I like the Bud Light house, the Budweiser bridge, and the Bud Light voice box because they all made me literally laugh out loud. I believe that the target audience for these commercials are men ages 21 to 50, but I still found them to be the best.

Another favorite is the E-Trade baby and his girlfriend. It was very funny to see a baby girl on the commercial especially since the girl was his girlfriend who caught him with another “baby”. haha. I am not sure what the target audience for this is but I’d guess adults 25-50.

My least favorite commercial was the commercial with Tim Tebow and his mother. I respect Tim Tebow and I think that he was a wonderful college football player but he is highly over rated. I didn’t like his commercial because it was advertising his family story. I saw no place for him nor his mother in the super bowl.

P.S….. WHO DAT!! Geaux Saints!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

All I can say is that I am so jealous that you actually went to New Orleans to watch the Super Bowl game. That is pretty much like a once in a lifetime thing, especially since they won. They definitely deserved it, even though I am a huge Peyton Manning fan- and that is who I deep down wanted to win. 🙂
As for the commercials, I couldn’t agree more. I loved all the Bud Light ones. They are absolutely hilarious. The Bud Light house one made my night, I mean who would have thought of that. And they got T-Pain involved in the other commercial, all in all Bud Light’s commercials were great and I totally agree!

Comment by lawzta

I really liked the Bud Light and Budweiser commercials as well! I, actually, always like them. The one with the horse and the long horn bull was funny and sweet. I like how they use the animals and not just a bunch of dumb guys sitting around drinking beer. Even though that is sometimes funny, the animals are definitely more creative. I think these commercials get better every year. I agree about the target audience, but, not to get controversial, do you think they actually target 18-50 year old men? I mean they have to take into account that there are plenty of college students and 18 year old working adults out there who are going to get alcohol from somewhere, although, it is illegal.

Comment by laurynwilliams

[…] Check it out! […]

Pingback by Friendly Little Comments « Lauryn Williams's Blog

Yeah I honestly think that they do target men who are younger than 21 I was just being “politically correct” haha. Good point though.

Comment by tlgraves

[…] February 13, 2010 Tashe Graves SuperBowl blog […]

Pingback by blog comments. « lawzta's blog PRCA 3330

THE BEER COMMERICALS ARE ALWAYS MY FAVORITE COMMERCICALS EACH YEAR ALSO. I MEAN LETS BEHONEST THIS IS THE MAIN REASON WHY MOST PEOPLE REALLY WATCH THE SUPERBOWL IN THE FIRST PLACE! ADVERTISERS PAY MILLIONS OF DOLLARS EACH YEAR JUST FOR A 30 SECOND SLOT DURING THE SUPERBOWL BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT MILLIONS OF PEOPLE TUNE IN EACH YEAR, JUST TO SEE WHO WILL HAVE THE BEST COMMERICAL.

Comment by MARANDA BUTLER




Leave a Reply

